Love at the door

Love knocked her door with a wide smile.

She opened the door. Surprised to see who visited her, she took a few deep breaths to calm herself down. With a very soft voice, she said, “Love, I’m not made for you.”

Love just blinked, puzzled. He was ready to step inside, but instead he froze at the door.

“Love, I’m not made for you.” She repeated. “I’m made for hatred just like always. Happily ever after is not for me. Go, find someone else.”

Love couldn’t get it. ‘How can someone be made for hatred? How can someone NOT be eligible of love?

Love tried to take a step inside. He wanted to explain. “STOP!” She cried. Took a deep breath and said in a soft voice like before, “Love, don’t waste your time.”

Love couldn’t leave her alone. She was being too harsh on herself. Love wanted to hug her and kiss her, and tell everything is gonna be alright. Love wanted the happily ever after that she didn’t believe upon. Love… wanted to make everything better. 

Love tried to enter again but she shrieked for the second time. “NO! You will leave me broken than I already am. You’ll leave nothing but pain, suffering and guilt. You are not a miracle for me because Love, I’m not made for you. ”

Love looked at her with blank expression for a while. He turned around slowly and left with heavy footsteps. ‘Maybe she is right’, he thought.

Hatred was sitting on the couch sipping tea.

Guilt hugged her from behind.

 

Written on 12th Jan, 2019, 11:20 pm to 11:37 pm